IND Vs PAK Asia Cup 2022

IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2022: India won their first match of this Asia Cup 2022 Tournament against their most formidable challenger Pakistan by 5 wickets.

Indian Skipper Rohit Sharma opted to field first after winning the toss and restricted Pakistan to 147/10 in 19.5 Overs.

IND Vs PAK Asia Cup 2022
-IND Vs PAK Asia Cup 2022

Indian Bowlers Bhuvenshwar Kumar (26-4 in 4 Overs) and Hardik Pandya (25-3 in 4 Overs) were impressive with their bowling performance.

Indian batsmen Virat Kohli ( 35 runs from 34 balls- including 3 fours and 1 six) and Ravindra Jadeja (35 runs from 29 balls), tried to play supportive innings but could not play for a long time by scoring more runs.

Ultimately, Hardik Pandya’s finishing knock of 33 runs from 17 balls ( 4 fours and 1 six) helped team India chase the target of 148-5 in 19.4 overs with 2 balls to spare.

Hardik Pandya was awarded Man of the Match for his excellent batting and bowling performance.

IND Vs PAK Asia Cup 2022: Hardik Pandya
IND Vs PAK Asia Cup 2022: Hardik Pandya

The Indian Skipper Rohit Sharma deserves special applause for leading his team brilliantly to a much-required win in their first match of this tournament against Pakistan.

After this win, Team India is now set to win their next match against Hong Kong which will be played on 31st August 2022 (Wednesday) at 7:30 pm in Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2022: Official Tweets and Celebrities’ Reaction on Twitter

Here are some of the official tweets starting from Former Indian Cricketer Yuvraj Singh to Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi expressing their happiness of winning the match of Ind vs Pak Asia Cup 2022 Tournament:

1. Yuvraj Singh (Former Indian Cricketer):

2. Narendra Modi (Indian Prime Minister):

3. Amit Shah (Union Home Minister):

4. Jasprit Bumrah (Indian Bowler):

5. AB de Villers (Former South African Batsman):

6. Irfan Pathan ( Former Indian Cricketer) :

7. Gujarat Titans ( IPL Team):

8. Harbhajan Singh (Former Indian Cricketer):

9. VVS Laxman (Former Indian Cricketer):

10. Rahul Gandhi (Indian Politician):

Also Read About: