India vs Ireland T20 2022 latest updates

India Tour of Ireland 2022: Here are the latest and interesting updates on India vs Ireland T20 2022 starting from 26th June 2022. Only two T20 matches will be played for the entire series at the same venue. According to the latest news, Hardik Pandya has been announced as the Indian Cricket Team captain for this series, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar is named as the vice-captain. Former Indian Batsman VVS Laxman is appointed as the coach for Ireland vs India T20 series 2022.

India vs Ireland T20 2022 latest updates

Indian Cricket Team Head Coach Rahul Dravid and other senior players will set to depart for the series against England starting from July. For the upcoming six months, there is an action-packed schedule for the Indian Cricket Team. As of now, India is playing the T20 series against South Africa with Rishabh Pant as the team’s captain. Soon, after the completion of the series against South Africa, Rishabh Pant is set to travel with Rahul Dravid and other key players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, etc. Before starting the Test Match against England starting from July 1st, 2022. India will play a four-day warm-up match against Leicestershire from June 24th to June 27, 2022.

India Tour of Ireland T20 2022: Match Schedule, Venue, and Timings

S.noMatchDateDayVenue Timings
1.1st T2026th June 2022SundayThe Village, Dublin9:00 pm IST, 03:30 PM GMT,04:30 PM LOCAL
2.2nd T2028th June 2022TuesdayThe Village, Dublin9:00 pm IST, 03:30 PM GMT,04:30 PM LOCAL

Ireland vs India T20 2022: Indian Cricket Team Squad

Here is India’s 17-men squad against Ireland in this series:

1.Hardik Pandya (C)
2.Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC)
3.Dinesh Karthik (wk)
4.Ishan Kishan
5.Ruturaj Gaikwad
6.Sanju Samson
7.Suryakumar Yadav
8.Venkatesh Iyer
9.Deepak Hooda,
10.Rahul Tripathi
11.Yuzvendra Chahal
12. Axar Patel
13.Ravi Bishnoi
14.Harshal Patel
15.Avesh Khan
16.Arshdeep Singh
17.Umran Malik

Ireland vs India 2022: Ireland Cricket Team Squad

Here is Ireland’s 14-men squad against India in this series:

1.Andrew Balbirnie (C)
2.Mark Adair
3.Curtis Campher
4.Gareth Delany
5.George Dockrell
6.Stephen Doheny
7.Josh Little
8.Andrew McBrine
9.Barry McCarthy
10.Conor Olphert
11.Paul Stirling
12.Harry Tector
13. Lorcan Tucker
14.Craig Young

Overall Facts Of Ireland vs India T20 2022:

Hardik Pandya after leading his team Gujarat Titans to a winning title in IPL 2022 is set to lead the Indian Cricket Team for India vs Ireland T20 series 2022. KL Rahul is expected to miss the upcoming Ireland and England Series as he is not fully recovered from his injury. Surya Kumar Yadav and Sanju Samson return to the 17 men’s T20 squad against Ireland. Rahul Tripathi is set to make his debut as a right-handed batsman in this series after a successful IPL season of 2022.

India tour of Ireland 2022 live telecast in India

Here is the latest information on the India tour of Ireland 2022 live telecast in India. Ireland vs India T20 series 2022 will be streamed live on SonyLiv and TV channels such as Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony Ten3, and Sony Ten3 HD.

Also Read About:

Leave a Reply