India vs South Africa T20 2022)

India vs South Africa T20 2022 series preparations are in full swing. Recently the TATA IPL 2022 finals were completed on 29th May 2022 with Gujarat Titans becoming the champions of TATA IPL 2022 in their first season itself under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya.

Soon the India vs South Africa series will begin starting with the T20 Series on 9th June 2022 in New Delhi. This series will get started immediately after the 10 days of the TATA IPL 2022 finals which is a very short period as the Indian cricketers need a long break after the 2-month-long schedule of TATA IPL 2022 in order to perform well in the upcoming international matches.

According to the latest news, the Indian cricket Squad will arrive in New Delhi on 5th June 2022. The South Africa team will arrive on 2nd June 2022. There will be no crowd restrictions and players will be tested regularly for COVID-19 throughout the series.

But there is also good news that all-rounder Hardik Pandya and Wicketkeeper batsmen Dinesh Karthik have made a comeback to India’s T20 squad against South Africa. Also, the 18 men Indian cricket squad has 4 wicketkeepers in their team which includes KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, and Ishan Kishan, and can come up with different strategies in the upcoming 5 match T20 series against South Africa.

There will be only five T20 matches in this series without any ODI and Test Matches. The Indian Team will be led under the captaincy of KL Rahul as the top key players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami, and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested throughout the series.


Here is the following list of the 18 men Indian Cricket Squad for the South Africa T20 Series 2022 led by KL Rahul:

S.noPlayer NameRole
1.KL Rahul(Captain)Batsmen / Wicketkeeper
2.Ishan KishanBatsmen / Wicketkeeper
3.Rishab PantBatsmen / Wicketkeeper
4.Dinesh KarthikBatsmen / Wicketkeeper
5.Shreyas IyerBatsmen
6.Ruturaj GaikwadBatsmen
7.Hardik PandyaAll Rounder
8.Deepak HoodaAll Rounder
9.Yuzvendra ChahalBowler
10.Kuldeep YadavBowler
11.Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler
12.Venkatesh IyerAll Rounder
13.Axar PatelAll Rounder
14.Ravi BishnoiBowler
15.Harshal Patel Bowler
16.Avesh KhanBowler
17.Arshdeep SinghBowler
18.Umran MalikBowler
Indian Cricket Team Squad


Here is the following list of the 16 men South African Cricket Squad for the upcoming T20 Series 2022 led by Temba Bavuma:

S.noPlayer NameRole
1.Temba Bavuma( Captain)Batsmen
2.Reeza Hendricks Batsmen
3.Aiden MarkramBatsmen
4.David MillerBatsmen
5.Rassie van der DussenBatsmen
6.Quinton de KockBatsmen/WicketKeeper
7.Heinrich KlaasenBatsmen / WicketKeeper
8.Tristan StubbsBatsmen / WicketKeeper
9.Keshav MaharajBowler
10.Lungi NgidiBowler
11.Kagiso RabadaBowler
12.Tabraiz ShamsiBowler
13.Anrich NortjeBowler
14.Wayne ParnellAll Rounder
15.Dwaine PretoriusAll Rounder
16.Marco JansenAll Rounder
South Africa Cricket Team Squad



As all the matches between India and South Africa are Scheduled in India, here are the following details about the match date and timings along with the venue is to be known:

MatchesDate DayTimings(IST)VenueAudience Seating CapacityTotal Matches Played at the VenueMatches Won Batting First at the VenueMatches Won Bowling First at the venue
1st T209th June 2022Thursday07:00 PMArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi48,00034613
2nd T2012th June 2022Sunday07:00 PMBarabati Stadium, Cuttack, Odisha45,000210
3rd T2014th June 2022Tuesday07:00 PMDr.Y.S.Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh28,000220
4th T2017th June 2022Friday07:00 PMSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot28,000210
5th T2019th June 2022Sunday07:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Karnataka40,00024105
India vs South Africa Match Schedule, Venue, and Stats


The Indian and South African Cricket Team Squads have been discussed in detail above. When compared to the number of wicket keepers in both teams, the Indian cricket team consists of 4 wicket-keepers in their squad. The South African cricket team consists of 3 wicket-keepers.
The Indian Cricket Squad consists of 6 Batsmen along with 4 all-rounders and 8 Bowlers whereas the South African Cricket Team consists of 8 Batsmen along with 3 all-rounders and 5 Bowlers.

KL Rahul

KL Rahul as a captain of Lucknow Super Giants(LSG) has successfully led his team to the TATA IPL 2022 semifinals. But, it would be a much more challenging task for him to perform well as captain of an Indian Team in the absence of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli.

Also, under his captaincy in 2022, India has lost 3 matches ODI Series resulting 0-3 to South Africa. But this time with the strong batting and bowling line-up, India has the maximum chance of winning this T20 series. Also, the Indians have been playing this year’s IPL in India for 2 months and they can perform well in these Pitch conditions being played in India.

Also Read About:

2 thoughts on “India vs South Africa T20 2022: Important Key Battles To Watch Out!!!”

Leave a Reply